Skip to main content

How to Deactivate and Reactivate Users

Deactivate a user when they no longer need access to Vision InSites. You can reactivate the user later if they need access again.

Written by Brandon Hull

Video Walkthrough


Deactivate a User

  1. Select your name or profile image in the bottom-left corner of the web portal.

  2. Select Account settings.

  3. Open the Accounts section to view the User directory.

  4. Use the search bar to find the user you want to deactivate.

  5. Select the user’s name to open their account.

  6. Select Deactivate in the bottom-left corner.

  7. Select Confirm when prompted.

The user is now inactive.

Reactivate a User

  1. Select your name or profile image in the bottom-left corner of the web portal.

  2. Go to Account settings > Accounts.

  3. In the User directory, change the Status filter from Active to Inactive.

  4. Find and select the inactive user you want to restore.

  5. Select Reactivate.

The user is restored as an active user.

Did this answer your question?