Skip to main content

Deactivating and Reactivating a Site

Learn how to deactivate and reactivate a site in Vision Insites.

Written by Brandon Hull

Deactivating a site will remove it from active use without permanently deleting it. Deactivated sites are not visible to security officers, but can be reactivated at any time.

Video Walkthrough


Deactivating a site

  • Click sites on the left-hand side of the web portal

  • Click into the site you would like to deactivate

  • Click the 'More' button

  • Click 'Deactivate site'

  • Confirm the prompt

Deactivating a site will remove it from your list of active sites in the web portal and will remove it from the native apps.


Reactivating a site

  • Click sites on the left-hand side of the web portal

  • Click the 'Filters' button on the top-right hand side of the page

  • Change status to 'inactive'

    • This will display a list of all of your inactive sites

  • Find the site you wish to reactivate

  • Click the 'Reactivate' button for that site

Reactivating a site will restore it back to your list of active sites in the web portal and will make it accessible again in the native apps.

Did this answer your question?